Friday Fictioneers: Flash Fiction

(Me, writing fiction, briefly… yes, it’s possible)

 

4/12/17 End of the Diethttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/04/12/friday-fictioneers-end-of-the-diet/

3/18/17 And Round We Gohttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/03/18/friday-fictioneers-and-round-we-go/

3/11/17 Children And Racehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/03/11/children-and-race/

3/1/17 First Lovehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/03/01/friday-fictioneers-first-love/

2/23/17 No Wordshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/02/23/friday-fictioneers-no-words/

2/18/17 After Work- https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/02/18/friday-fictioneers-after-work/

2/2/17 What’s Left- https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/02/02/friday-fictioneers-whats-left/

1/18/17 Make Us Great Againhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/01/18/friday-fictioneers-make-us-great-again/

1/14/17 You Can’t Keep A Good Woman Downhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/01/14/friday-fictioneers-you-cant-keep-good-women-down/

1/4/17 The Cost of Breadhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2017/01/04/friday-fictioneers-the-cost-of-bread/

12/30/16 New Year’s Eve, Trumpedhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/12/30/new-years-eve-trumped/

12/21/16 Aleppo, Syria- https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/12/21/aleppo-syria/

12/17/16 In The Cold Morninghttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/12/17/friday-fictioneers-in-the-cold-morning/

12/7/16 A Break In The Skyhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/12/07/friday-fictioneers-a-break-in-the-sky/

11/16/16 Texting While Drivinghttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/11/16/texting-while-driving/

11/10/16 Up From The Debris We Rise, Maya Angelouhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/11/10/hope-maya-angelou/

11/6/16 Word Playhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/11/06/friday-fictioneers-word-play/

10/26/16 What She Holds On To As The Colors Fadehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/10/26/friday-fictioneers-what-she-holds-on-to-as-the-colors-fade/

10/24/16 Magic-https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/10/24/magic/

7/6/16 Because They’re All The Same, Muslim Attackshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/07/06/friday-fictioneers-muslim-attacks/

5/28/16 Rainy Day Thoughtshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/05/28/friday-fictioneers-rainy-day-thoughts/

5/18/16 ‘Aint Nothin’ Easy In This Worldhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/05/18/friday-fictioneers-aint-nothin-easy-in-this-world/

4/29/16 Something Wicked This Way Comeshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/04/29/friday-fictioneers-something-wicked-this-way-comes/

4/23/16 Brain On Firehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/04/23/friday-fictioneers-brain-on-fire/

4/14/16 Let My People Gohttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/04/14/friday-fictioneers-let-my-people-go/

3/3/16 Drainedhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/03/03/friday-fictioneers-drained/

2/6/16 The Salmon Runhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/02/06/friday-fictioneers-the-salmon-run/

1/27/16 Stone Cold Decayhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/01/27/friday-fictioneers-stone-cold-decay/

1/13/16 From The Inside Outhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/01/13/friday-fictioneers-from-the-inside-out/

1/6/16 Friendly Skieshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2016/01/06/friday-fictioneers-the-friendly-skies/

12/23/15 The Stockings Were Hung By The Chimney With Care, Christmas Humorhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/12/23/christmas-humor/

12/16/15 Love Don’t Pay The Mortgagehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/12/16/friday-fictioneers-love-dont-pay-the-mortgage/

12/11/15 Canary In A Coal Minehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/12/11/canary-in-a-coal-mine/

12/6/15 Light At The End Of The Tunnelhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/12/06/friday-fictioneers-light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel/

11/25/15 Suicidehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/11/25/friday-fictioneers-suicide/

11/25/15 The Sun Also Rises, Grief- https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/11/11/grief/

10/19/15 I Got You Babe–  https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/10/19/friday-fictioneers-i-got-you-babe/

10/8/15 Exactly 100 Words of Gratitude- https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/10/08/friday-fictioneers-exactly-100-words-of-gratitude-and-silliness/

9/24/15 Jesus Saveshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/09/24/jesus-saves/

9/16/15 An Extra Word For Momhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/09/16/friday-fictioneers-an-extra-word-for-mom/

9/9/15 World Trade Center Attackhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/09/09/911-world-trade-center-attack/

7/30/15 Addiction-Alcoholismhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/07/30/addiction-alcoholism/

7/10/15 On The Day You Were Bornhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/07/10/friday-fictioneers-on-the-day-you-were-born/

7/3/15 Color It A Man’s Worldhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/07/03/friday-fictioneers-color-it-a-mans-world/

6/18/15 This Day And Each Day Forwardhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/06/18/friday-fictioneers-this-day-and-each-day-forward/

6/3/15 Swimming Lessonshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/06/03/friday-fictioneers-swimming-lessons/

5/9/15 Vodka Foghttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/05/09/friday-fictioneers-vodka-fog/

4/30/15 Dance With Me In Barcelonahttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/04/30/friday-fictioneers-dance-with-me-in-barcelona/

4/22/15 Requiem For The Sun, In Honor Of Earth Dayhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/04/22/friday-fictioneers-requiem-for-the-sun-in-honor-of-earth-day-2015/

4/17/15 Burnin’ Down The Househttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/04/17/friday-fictioneers-burnin-down-the-house/

4/9/15 The House My Mother Builthttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/04/09/friday-fictioneers-the-house-my-mother-built/

4/3/15 Leavin’ This House Full of Hardhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/04/03/friday-fictioneers-leavin-this-house-full-of-hard/

3/26/15 Lost In The Music, Dementiahttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/03/26/dementia/

3/21/15 Never Againhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/03/12/friday-fictioneers-never-again/

3/9/15 This May Or May Not Be Fictionhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/03/09/friday-fictioneers-this-may-or-may-not-be-fiction/

2/26/15 Out Into The World She Boldly Walkshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/02/26/friday-fictioneers-out-into-the-world-she-boldly-walks/

2/2/15 Breakfast Of Championshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/02/02/friday-fictioneers-breakfast-of-champions/

1/21/15 I Have A Dreamhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/01/21/i-have-a-dream/

1/14/15 Oh Sweet Anticipationhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/01/14/friday-fictioneers-oh-sweet-anticipation/

1/7/15 I’ll Take Your Wordhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2015/01/07/friday-fictioneers-ill-take-your-word/

12/27/14 Scotch On The Rockshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/12/27/friday-fictioneers/

12/18/14 Abeni Pleadshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/12/18/friday-fictioneers-abeni-pleads/

12/10/14 Here Comes The Floodhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/12/10/friday-fictioneers-here-comes-the-flood/

12/3/14 Pale Brown Memorieshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/12/03/friday-fictioneers-pale-brown-memories/

11/27/14 Thanksgiving Far From Homehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/11/27/friday-fictioneers-thanksgiving-far-from-home/

11/20/14 The Michelin Man Knows Otherwisehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/11/20/friday-fictioneers-only-the-michelin-man-knows-otherwise/

11/12/14 All That Glittershttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/11/12/friday-fictioneers-all-that-glitters/

11/6/14 Guys And Dollshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/11/06/friday-fictioneers-guys-and-dolls/

10/29/14 Rapprochementhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/10/29/friday-fictioneers-rapprochement/

10/8/14 I’m Talking To Youhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/10/08/friday-fictioneers-im-talking-to-you/

10/4/14 She Driftshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/10/04/friday-fictioneers-she-drifts/

9/25/14 I Am Bornhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/09/25/friday-fictioneers-i-am-born/

9/17/14 Abuela Wordshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/09/17/friday-fictioneers-abuela-works/

9/3/14 Be Careful What You Wish Forhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/09/03/friday-fictioneers-be-careful-what-you-wish-for/

9/1/14 Broken Dreamshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/09/01/friday-fictioneers-broken-dreams/

7/23/14 Smokin’ Babehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/07/23/friday-fictioneers-smokin-babe/

7/17/14 Missinghttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/07/17/friday-fictioneers-missing/

7/10/14 My Ever Practical Boyhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/07/10/friday-fictioneers-my-ever-practical-boy/

7/2/14 As Time Marches Onhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/07/02/friday-fictioneers-as-time-marches-on/

6/24/14 The Memory Treehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/06/28/friday-fictioneers-the-memory-tree/

6/18/14 The Dream House-https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/06/18/friday-fictioneers-the-dream-house/

6/12/14 Sweet Anticipationhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/06/12/friday-fictioneers-sweet-anticipation/

6/5/14 All Is Losthttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/06/05/friday-fictioneers-all-is-lost/

5/28/14 I Know Why The Caged Bird Singshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/05/28/friday-fictioneers-i-know-why-the-caged-bird-sings/

5/21/14 Misty Memorieshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/05/21/friday-fictioneers-misty-memories/

5/14/14 Against The Crowdhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/05/14/friday-fictioneers-against-the-crowd/

5/8/14 May 11, 2011https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/05/08/friday-fictioneers-may-11-2011/

4/30/15 For My Boyhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/04/30/friday-fictioneers-for-my-boy/

4/24/14 Musica Para Llorar, Music To Grieve Byhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/04/24/friday-fictioneers-musica-para-llorar-por-music-to-grieve-by/

4/16/14 What A World, What A Worldhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/04/16/friday-fictioneers-what-a-world-what-a-world/

4/9/14 The Weddinghttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/04/09/friday-fictioneers-the-wedding/

3/25/14 See Amy Runhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/03/25/friday-fictioneers-see-amy-run/

3/19/14 The End Of Lovehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/03/19/friday-fictioneers-the-end-of-love/

3/12/14 Heaven Or Hellhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/03/12/friday-fictioneers-heaven-or-hell/

3/5/14 Why She Finally Clubbed Himhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/03/05/friday-fictioneers-why-she-finally-clubbed-him/

2/26/14 After The Sangriahttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/02/26/friday-fictioneers-after-the-sangria/

2/19/14 And The Sun Shone Downhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/02/19/friday-fictioneers-and-the-sun-shone-down/

2/12/14 Oléhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/02/12/friday-fictioneers-ole/

2/5/14 Until You Find Mehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/02/05/friday-fictioneers-until-you-find-me/

1/29/14 No Smokinghttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/01/29/friday-fictioneers-no-smoking/

1/22/14 Los Viejos, The Old Oneshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/01/22/friday-fictioneers-los-viejos-the-old-ones/

1/15/14 Silent Prayerhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/01/15/friday-fictioneers-silent-prayer/

1/8/14 Couds In His Coffeehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/01/08/friday-fictioneers-clouds-in-his-coffee/

1/3/14 Auggie’s Got Gamehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2014/01/03/friday-fictioneers-auggies-got-game/

12/27/13 Into The Woodshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/12/27/friday-fictioneers-into-the-woods/

12/18/13 What’s Left, A Poem of Losshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/12/18/friday-fictioneers-2-whats-left-a-poem-of-loss/

12/18/13 By The Seahttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/12/18/friday-fictioneers-by-the-sea/

12/12/13 An Unfinished Bookhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/12/12/friday-fictioneers-2-an-unfinished-book/

12/11/13 The Trail Of Tearshttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/12/11/friday-fictioneers-the-trail-of-tears/

12/4/13 Purple Hazehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/12/04/friday-fictioneers-purple-daze/

10/30/13 Something’s Fishy Herehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/10/30/friday-fictioneers-somethings-fishy-here/

10/23/13- Go Bold Or Don’t Play https://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/10/23/fridayfictioneersgoboldordontplay/

10/16/13 Now We’re Cookinghttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/10/16/friday-fictioneers-now-were-cooking/

10/9/13 Remember Mehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/10/09/friday-fictioneers-remember-me/

10/3/13 Pecked To Deathhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/10/03/friday-fictioneers-pecked-to-death-2/

9/25/13 Into The Bluehttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/09/25/intotheblue/

9/19/13 Moving Onhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/09/19/movingon/

9/12/13 Sparkle On The Water, Dust In The Windhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/09/12/sparkle-on-the-water-dust-in-the-wind/

8/8/13 Boxed Inhttps://talesfromthemotherland.me/2013/09/08/friday-fictioneer-boxed-in/

*     *     *

GIPYKAPOW! Have you stopped by Tales From the Motherland Facebook page to spread some fairy dust? I’m grateful for each Like. Follow me on Twitter, LeBron James does (for real… well, he did. But he may have dropped me recently)! Most importantly, if you like a post I’ve written, hit Like and leave a comment. Honest, constructive feedback is always appreciated. Click Follow; you’ll get each new post delivered by email,  no spam.

©2011-2019  All content and images on this site are copyrighted to Dawn Quyle Landau and Tales From the Motherland, unless specifically noted otherwise. If you want to share my work, I’m grateful, but please give proper credit and Link back to my work; plagiarism sucks!